Where to watch Fox 2 News during the US Open and World Cup soccer

Frank Haith Named AP Coach Of The Year

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Mizzou coach Frank Haith has capped his first season by being selected the Associated Press' Coach of the Year.  Haith took over the Tigers after seven years at Miami.  He was presented the award this morning after receiving 21 votes from the 65-member national media panel.

Missouri won 30 games and the big 12 tournament.  The Tigers were a no. 2 seed in the NCAA tournament but were knocked out in the first round by Norfolk State.

The only other Missouri coach to win the award was norm Stewart in 1994.