National Council of Negro Women honors Outsanding Leaders in St. Louis

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ST. LOUIS, MO (KTVI) - The National Council of Negro Women Gateway Metropolitan Section honored 24 outstanding St. Louis area women Saturday October 18, 2014.

NCNW 2014 Honorees : Nicole Colbert-Botchway,J.D.  Susan Buford,
Josephine Goode Evans, Sharilyn D. Franklin Ph.D, Kay Gage, Lee Haynes, Andreal Hoosman, Honorable Penny Hubbard, Vanessa Hughes, Andrea Jackson-Jennings, Rev. Ella Jones, Gayle Jones,  Fredreaka MCGlown, Cheryl Polk , Mitchelle Price, Stephanie Brooks-Robinson, Suzette, Simms, Jody Squires, Dr. Ingrid Taylor, Jackie Hamilton-Thomas, Dr. Shawni Jackson-Triggs, Carolyn Williams and Danish Williams.

FOX 2's Bonita Cornute was the mistress of ceremonies. The event was held at the St. Louis Airport Marriott which was packed with hundreds of well wishers. The annual awards program was hosted by FOX 2's Kelley Hoskins.  Congratulations to all of the honorees.

The National Council of Negro Women, Inc. (NCNW) is a council of
national African American women’s organizations and community-based
sections. Founded in 1935, the NCNW mission is to lead, develop, and
advocate for women of African descent as they support their families
and communities. NCNW fulfills this purpose through research, advocacy,
and national and community-based services and programs on issues of
health, education, and economic empowerment in the United States and
Africa. With its 39 national affiliates and more than 240 sections,
NCNW is a 501I3 organization with an outreach to nearly four million


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.