Barnes & Noble Gets Pop-Cultured on TBT

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ST. LOUIS, MO (KTVI) - Fans of "Dr. Who" or "Outlander" can find the books and the props they need for a walk down memory lane.
The "Let's Get Pop-Cultured" events will have something for fans of DC Comics, Star Wars, Manga, and other genres.
Today starts a series of Throwback Thursdays, focusing on different decades in July from the 1950's to the 1990s.

Plan your trip at www.BN.com/GetPop-Cultured.

Here are just A FEW of the events to help you Get Pop-Cultured with Barnes & Noble Ladue:

Throwback Thursdays - July 2, 9, 16, 23, 30, 2015

The store will feature a specially crafted display wall containing fun facts, images, products and more that influenced each decade and brings them back to life. The display wall changes weekly for each new decade and is perfect for taking pictures to share on social media, using the hashtags #TBT and #GetPopCultured. Celebrate the 1950s on July 2, the 1960s on July 9, the 1970s on July 16, the 1980s on July 23, and the 1990s on July 30. Special offers, giveaways, and events and activities each Thursday will round out the fun.

Time Travel Weekend - July 3-5, 2015

Designed to take customers on a journey through time, Time Travel Weekend will transport fans into the intriguing worlds of the following:

Doctor Who

On July 3, 2015 at 7 p.m., Barnes & Noble Ladue is celebrating Doctor Who. Customers will enjoy trivia, giveaways, a special offer and more, and are invited to come dressed as their favorite character.

Magic Tree House: Dinosaurs Before Dark

On July 4, 2015 at 10 a.m., customers will travel back millions of years with Magic Tree House: Dinosaurs Before Dark. Young paleontologists are invited to explore the age of dinosaurs with fun activities, giveaways and a special offer.

Outlander

On July 5, 2015 at 2 p.m., customers will be transported to the intriguing world of the popular Outlander series with trivia, giveaways and more.