St. Louis among 3 cities added to anti-violence program

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ST. LOUIS (AP) – St. Louis is one of three cities added to a federal program aimed at fighting violent crime.

The U.S. Attorney’s office in St. Louis on Tuesday announced that St. Louis, New Orleans and Milwaukee have joined the U.S. Department of Justice Violence Reduction Network. Members of the network have greater access to programs within the Justice Department to try and stem violent crime.

The program began in 2014 in Camden, New Jersey, Chicago, Detroit, Wilmington, Delaware, and Oakland and Richmond, California. It was expanded in September to Compton, California, Flint, Michigan, Little Rock and West Memphis, Arkansas, and Newark, New Jersey.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.