Molina’s Gold Glove Streak Ends

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

The Gold Glove winning streak held by Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina has come to an end. After winning the Rawlings award the past eight seasons, Giants catcher Buster Posey broke that streak winning the voting over Molina and Jonathan Lucroy. The 2016 Gold Glove voting was announced on Tuesday night. Cardinals pitcher Adam Wainwright was also up for a Gold Glove award, but lost out to Diamondbacks pitcher Zack Greinke.