St. Louis Cardinals announce nominees for 2019 Hall of Fame

Busch Stadium

ST. LOUIS, MO- The St. Louis Cardinals on Wednesday night announced six finalists for the team’s Hall of Fame Class of 2019, a little more than a month before fan balloting begins the process to decide this year’s two inductees.

Between March 1 and April 12, fans will decide among the following players:

  • Keith Hernandez/1B
  • Jason Isringhausen/P
  • Matt Morris/P
  • Edgar Renteria/SS
  • Scott Rolen/3B
  • John Tudor/P

Hernandez, Isringhausen, Rolen and Tudor also appeared  on last year’s ballot.

The two players selected by fans will join a veteran player chosen by a select panel in this year’s class. The organization may also select someone for induction.

Inductees will be announced April 26. The formal ceremony will take place on August 24.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.