This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

ST. LOUIS – Tishaura Jones and Cara Spencer are moving on to the general election in the St. Louis mayor’s race after finishing first and second, respectively, following Tuesday’s primary.

They advanced to the April 6 runoff to determine Mayor Lyda Krewson’s successor.

Krewson, who is serving only one term in office, did not endorse anyone in the race. Her spokesperson said she will do whatever she can to help the new mayor succeed.