Disaster declaration issued for parts of Illinois, Missouri

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
SPRINGFIELD, Ill. – The Small Business Administration has approved a disaster declaration for parts of Illinois and Missouri affected by August storms and flash flooding.

Illinois Gov. J.B. Pritzker said Friday the declaration means homeowners, renters and businesses in the St. Louis area will be able to apply for low-interest loans to repair or replace damaged real estate.

The declaration applies to Madison, Jersey, Macoupin, Bond, Clinton and St. Clair counties in Illinois as well as the city of St. Louis and St. Louis and St. Charles counties in Missouri.

Pritzker says the declaration is “a lifeline” that will allow people affected by the storms to get “back on their feet.”

A Disaster Loan Outreach Center will be open in Granite City’s City Hall starting Wednesday to help people learn about available aid.

FOX 2 Newsletters

Sign up for a newsletter from FOX 2 to get updates about news and weather. We offer daily headlines, breaking news, severe weather, and forecast emails.


Latest News

More News