This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CLAYTON, Mo. – Seven satellite absentee voting locations will open for the August 2022 primary starting July 21. There were only four locations available in previous elections. They are there to provide easier access to in-person absentee voting and ballots sent by mail.

The locations will be open weekdays from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm until July 29. Extended hours will be on Saturdays, July 23 and 30.

Each satellite site will have a notary on staff, but the St. Louis County Library now has a notary at all 21 of its branches.

St. Louis County satellite absentee voting locations:

  • North County Recreation Complex – 2577 Redman Road, St. Louis MO 63136
  • Board of Elections – 725 Northwest Plaza Drive, St. Ann MO 63074
  • UMSL Millennium Student Center – 17 Arnold Grobman Drive, Bellerive Acres MO 63121
  • St. Louis County Library (Mid County Branch) – 7821 Maryland Avenue, Clayton MO 63105
  • St. Louis County Library (Daniel Branch) – 300 Clarkson Road, Ellisville MO 63011
  • STLCC Meramec Student Center – 11333 Big Bend Road, Kirkwood MO 63122
  • St. Johns UCC Mehlville – 11333 St. Johns Church Road, Green Park MO 63123

To cast an absentee ballot in the state of Missouri, one of the following reasons must be met:

  • Absent from St. Louis County on Election Day
  • Incapacitated or confined due to sickness or disability, including caring for a person who is incapacitated or confined due to sickness or disability
  • Restricted by religious belief or practice
  • Employed by an election authority
  • Incarcerated, although all necessary qualifications for voting have been retained
  • A participant in the Missouri Safe at Home program

St. Louis County residents may also vote absentee by mail. The application to request to have an absentee ballot mailed is available at under “Absentee Ballot Application.”