Two nominated to St. Louis County Board of Police Commissioners after fallout

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CLAYTON, Mo. — St. Louis County Executive Sam Page nominates two people to replace members of the St. Louis County Board of Police Commissioners. This is following last week’s $20 million verdict in a discrimination case against the department.

Judge Ray Price is a partner at Armstrong Teasdale and served the longest term of any judge in Missouri Supreme Court history. The other nominee is Michelle Schwerin who is an attorney and a CPA as well as an adjunct professor at Webster University.

The openings came after former chairman Roland Corvington resigned and Laurie Westfall was told she would be replaced.
The county council will have to vote on the nominations.

FOX 2 Newsletters

Sign up for a newsletter from FOX 2 to get updates about news and weather. We offer daily headlines, breaking news, severe weather, and forecast emails.


Latest News

More News