Kershaw Unanimous Choice for NL Cy Young Award, Wainwright Finishes 3rd

St. Louis Cardinals
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Dodgers starting pitcher Clayton Kershaw was the unanimous choice for the 2014 NL Cy Young Award as the league’s top pitcher. Kershaw captured all 30 of the Baseball Writers of America’s votes. Kershaw put together a 21-3 record with a 1.77 ERA to win his third career Cy Young award.

Adam Wainwright, won 20 games for the Cardinals finished third in the voting. Reds pitcher Johnny Cueto finished second in the voting.



Latest News

More News